Faculty

NRM Office

Dr. Nophea Sasaki, Coordinator
Yupa Katchasuwanmanee, Secretary
E-mail: nrmcoordinator@ait.asia
Phone: +66(2)524-6387, Fax: +66(2)524-6431

Current Faculty

Rajendra P. Shrestha, Ph.D [Asian Institute of Technology]
Professor and Dean of SERD

Area of expertise:
Land use/cover and climate change, human dimension of land use change, land degradation, land management, and Geoinformatics
E-mail: rajendra@ait.asia
Google Scholar

 

 

sasakiNophea Sasaki, Ph.D [Gifu University, Japan]
Associate Professor and Coordinator

Area of expertise:
Forest carbon monitoring and modeling, REDD+, forest management, selective logging, biodiversity conservation, payment for ecosystem services, low-carbon development
E-mail: nopheas@ait.asia
Google Scholar

 

damienDamien Jourdain, Ph.D [Montpellier I University, France]
Visiting Assistant Professor
Area of expertise:
Agricultural Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Watershed Management, Ecosystem Services
E-mail: djourdain@ait.asia
Google Scholar

 

 

 

faysseNicolas Faysse, PhD [Paris 10 University, France]
Visiting Assistant Professor

Area of expertise:
Natural Resources Management, Rural Sociology, Water Resource Management, Agricultural Innovation Systems, Agricultural and Rural Development Policies
E-mail: nfaysse@ait.asia

 

 

 

 

clemensClemens Grunbuhel, Ph.D [University of Vienna]
Adjunct Faculty

Area of expertise:
Subsistence agriculture, Ecological anthropology, Integrated resource use analysis, Land-Time Budgets, Society and resource use
E-mail: clemens@ait.asia

 

 

 

Hwan Ok Ma, Ph.D [University of Washington]
Adjunct Faculty

Area of expertise:
Tropical forest management, forest economics, REDD+, forest restoration, payment for ecosystem services
E-mail: ma@itto.int

 

 

 

David J. Ganz, Ph.D [University of California, Berkeley]
Adjunct Faculty

Area of expertise:
Remote sensing, forest carbon and biodiversity monitoring, disaster risk reduction and forest fire management, low carbon society, climate policy
E-mail: david.ganz@adpc.net

 

 

Ganesh P. Shivakoti, Ph.D [Michigan State University]
Adjunct Faculty

Area of expertise:
Natural resources economics, common property resources, NRM policy analysis, and watershed management.
E-mail: ganesh@ait.asia